Articles of Confederation


Document Text

To all to whom these Presents shall come, we the undersigned Delegates of the States affixed to our Names send greeting.

Articles of Confederation and perpetual Union between the states of New Hampshire, Massachusetts-bay Rhode Island and Providence Plantations, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia.


The Stile of this Confederacy shall be “The United States of America.”



Each state retains its sovereignty, freedom, and independence, and every power, jurisdiction, and right, which is...

Log in to continue reading or click here to sign up.