Northern Ireland Peace Agreement



  • existing Westminster constituencies present election districts (for members of the House of Commons) in the British Parliament, which sits in Westminster
  • Oireachtas the national parliament of Ireland
  • PR (STV) proportional representation (single transferable vote)
  • RUC the Royal Ulster Constabulary; the police force in Northern Ireland between 1922 and 2001

Log in to continue reading or click here to sign up.